In Conflict
by Owen Pallett

  • $14.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About In Conflict by Owen Pallett

Track Listing

1 I Am Not Afraid
2 In Conflict
3 On a Path
4 Song for Five & Six
5 Secret Seven, The
6 Chorale
7 Passions, The
8 Sky Behind the Flag, The
9 --->
10 Riverbed, The
11 Infernal Fantasy
12 Soldiers Rock
13 --->

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: May 2014
  • Label: Domino
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Owen Pallett
  • Engineer: Mark Lawson; Jan Holzner
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "The classically trained multi-instrumentalist's second album under his own name showcases his warm, elegant voice, matched with his compelling skill on violin, viola and synths..."

CMJ - "He's an incredibly talented musician whose intrinsically catchy songs might fool you into thinking it's not that impressive -- until a little something in the song reminds you that it is."

Paste (magazine) - "IN CONFLICT is often a dizzyingly impressive musical feat, combining classical, pop and electronic composition in a manner that feels effortless."

Pitchfork (Website) - "The album is mournful and restrained in tone, featuring his most pleading and open vocal performances."

Customer Reviews