by Velvet Revolver

CD [Explicit Lyrics]
  • $6.98
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Contraband by Velvet Revolver

Track Listing

1 Sucker Train Blues
2 Do It for the Kids
3 Big Machine
4 Illegal I Song
5 Spectacle
6 Fall to Pieces
7 Headspace
8 Superhuman
9 Set Me Free
10 You Got No Right
11 Slither
12 Dirty Little Thing
13 Loving the Alien

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: June 2004
  • Label: BMG (distributor)
  • Rating: Parental Advisory (this format contains explicit lyrics).
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Josh Abraham; Velvet Revolver
  • Engineer: Douglas Grean; Ryan Williams
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.153) - Included in Rolling Stone's Top 50 Records Of 2004 - "[V]icious, unapologetic Sunset Strip glam-metal classicism..."

Entertainment Weekly (pp.79-80) - "Like a refurbished Corvette tearing down Sunset Strip, they're determined to rock, dammit, and they go about their job with a revved-up efficiency." - Grade: B-

Q (p.127) - 4 stars out of 5 - "An old-school arena rock album enlivened by Weiland's Beatles-esque melodies and chameleon delivery."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.107) - 4 stars out of 5 - "CONTRABAND is a guilty pleasure....Velvet Revolver shoots for the sky and erupts in fireworks."

Customer Reviews