Conversations with Christian
by Christian Mcbride

  • $18.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 15.18
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Conversations with Christian by Christian Mcbride

Track Listing

1 Afirika - (featuring Ang‚lique Kidjo)
2 Fat Bach and Greens - (featuring Regina Carter)
3 Consider Me Gone - (featuring Sting)
4 Guajeo y Tumbao - (featuring Eddie Palmieri)
5 Baubles, Bangles and Beads - (featuring Roy Hargrove)
6 Spiritual - (featuring Billy Taylor)
7 It's Your Thing - (featuring Dee Dee Bridgewater)
8 Alone Together - (featuring Hank Jones)
9 McDukey Blues - (featuring George Duke)
10 Tango Improvisation #1 - (featuring Chick Corea)
11 Sister Rosa - (featuring Russell Malone)
12 Shake 'n Blake - (featuring Ron Blake)
13 Chitlins and Gefiltefish - (featuring Gina Gershon)

Featured Artists: Angelique Kidjo and Regina Carter and Sting and Eddie Palmieri and Roy Hargrove and Billy Taylor and Dee Dee Bridgewater and Hank Jones and George Duke and Chick Corea and Russell Malone and Ron Blake and Gina Gershon

Genre: Pop Vocal
  • Genre: Jazz Music
  • Release Date: November 2011
  • Label: Mack Avenue
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Christian McBride
  • Engineer: Alex Venguer; Mat Lejeune; Anthony Ruotolo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Down Beat (p.70) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "There are outrageous pyrotechnics on a long, multifaceted duet with Chick Corea..."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.91) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[A] series of musical dialogues featuring a host of jazz luminaries..."

Customer Reviews