Countdown to Extinction
by Megadeth

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Countdown to Extinction by Megadeth

Track Listing

1 Skin O' My Teeth
2 Symphony of Destruction
3 Architecture of Aggression
4 Foreclosure of a Dream
5 Sweating Bullets
6 This Was My Life
7 Countdown to Extinction
8 High Speed Dirt
9 Psychotron
10 Captive Honour
11 Ashes in Your Mouth
12 Crown of Worms - (previously unreleased, Previously Unreleased in the US, Bonus Track)
13 Countdown to Extinction - (previously unreleased, Demo)
14 Symphony of Destruction - (previously unreleased, Demo)
15 Psychotron - (previously unreleased, Demo)

Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: July 2004
  • Label: Capitol
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Dave Mustaine; Max Norman; Max Norman; Dave Mustaine; Dave Mustaine (Reissue)
  • Engineer: Max Norman; Micajah Ryan; Ralph Patlan; Max Norman
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (12/92, p.69) - Ranked #20 in Spin's list of the `20 Best Albums Of The Year' - "...Not many metal bands can muster the formidable chops Megadeth exhibits on COUNTDOWN..."

Entertainment Weekly (7/24/92, p.59) - "...Megadeth's fifth and meatiest album...seethes with angry politics...The music has lost its hurricane verve but keeps its crunch, and feels more rooted, even more melodic..." Rating: A-

Q (9/92, p.78) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...Megadeth play a multi-layered, highly-charged style of metal guitar music that's fast, flashy and infectious...Megadeth will take you one louder..."

Reflex (11/10/92, p.73) - "...impressively clean, streamlined, and sharp...brimming with killing riffs...[singer] Mustaine's never sounded more confident, verbally and vocally..."

Customer Reviews