The Cry of Love
by Jimi Hendrix

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Cry of Love by Jimi Hendrix

Track Listing

1 Freedom
2 Drifting
3 Ezy Ryder
4 Night Bird Flying
5 My Friend
6 Straight Ahead
7 Astro Man
8 Angel
9 In from the Storm
10 Belly Button Window

Featured Artists: Steve Winwood and Chris Wood and Buddy Miles

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2014
  • Label: SMG
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (4/1/71) - ...THE CRY OF LOVE is the genuine article, Hendrix' final effort, and it is a beautiful, poignant testimonial, a fitting coda to the career of a man who was clearly the finest electric guitarist to be produced by the sixties, bar none....It does him justice--no mean feat--and I don't think we could have ever wanted anything more than that..."

Customer Reviews