Coupon
Call Me Hope
by Gretchen Olson


Overview - Now with a new cover A heartwrenching and poignant novel about a young girl dealing with verbal abuse perfect for fans of Wendy Mass.
Hope Elliot is struggling to live under the pressures of her verbally abusive mother. But instead of running away, precocious Hope chooses resilience instead, and creates survival strategies for herself.Her strategies include: a support team that includes the employees of a used clothing store, the smartest kid in the sixth grade, her older brother; and a point system to help deal with her mom.
  Read more...

 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 40 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Call Me Hope by Gretchen Olson
 
 
 
Overview
Now with a new cover A heartwrenching and poignant novel about a young girl dealing with verbal abuse perfect for fans of Wendy Mass.
Hope Elliot is struggling to live under the pressures of her verbally abusive mother. But instead of running away, precocious Hope chooses resilience instead, and creates survival strategies for herself.Her strategies include: a support team that includes the employees of a used clothing store, the smartest kid in the sixth grade, her older brother; and a point system to help deal with her mom. Will Hope find a way to confront her mother and help things change for the better?

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780316012393
  • ISBN-10: 0316012394
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Young Readers
  • Publish Date: June 2008
  • Page Count: 272
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 7.56 x 5.3 x 0.76 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Physical & Emotional Abuse
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Parents

 
BAM Customer Reviews