Coupon
Cancel the Wedding
by Carolyn Dingman and Carolyn T. Dingman and Tavia Gilbert


Overview - A heartfelt fiction debut that will appeal to fans of Emily and Jennifer Weiner, Cancel the Wedding follows one woman's journey to discover the secrets of her mother's hidden past--and confront her own uncertain future.On the surface, Olivia has it all: a high-powered career, a loving family, and a handsome fiance.  Read more...

 
Audio Compact Disc - Unabridged
  • $44.99
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 1 copy from $21.50
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Cancel the Wedding by Carolyn Dingman; Carolyn T. Dingman; Tavia Gilbert
 
 
 
Overview
A heartfelt fiction debut that will appeal to fans of Emily and Jennifer Weiner, Cancel the Wedding follows one woman's journey to discover the secrets of her mother's hidden past--and confront her own uncertain future.On the surface, Olivia has it all: a high-powered career, a loving family, and a handsome fiance. She even seems to be coming to terms with her mother Jane's premature death from cancer. But when Jane's final wish is revealed, Olivia and her elder sister Georgia are mystified. Their mother rarely spoke of her rural Southern hometown, and never went back to visit--so why does she want them to return to Huntley, Georgia, to scatter her ashes?Jane's request offers Olivia a temporary escape from the reality she's long been denying: she hates her "dream" job, and she's not really sure she wants to marry her groom-to-be. With her fourteen-year-old niece, Logan, riding shotgun, she heads South on a summer road trip looking for answers about her mother.As Olivia gets to know the town's inhabitants, she begins to peel back the secrets of her mother's early life--truths that force her to finally question her own future. But when Olivia is confronted with a tragedy and finds an opportunity to right a terrible wrong, will it give her the courage to accept her mother's past--and say yes to her own desire to start over?

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781483020112
  • ISBN-10: 1483020118
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
  • Publish Date: August 2014
  • Dimensions: 5.9 x 5.2 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews