Coupon
The Canterbury Sisters
by Kim Wright


Overview - In the vein of Jojo Moyes and Cheryl Strayed's Wild , a warm and touching novel about a woman who embarks on a pilgrimage to Canterbury Cathedral after losing her mother, sharing life lessons--in the best Chaucer tradition--with eight other women along the way, from the author of the upcoming novel Last Ride to Graceland .  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 57 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Canterbury Sisters by Kim Wright
 
 
 
Overview
In the vein of Jojo Moyes and Cheryl Strayed's Wild, a warm and touching novel about a woman who embarks on a pilgrimage to Canterbury Cathedral after losing her mother, sharing life lessons--in the best Chaucer tradition--with eight other women along the way, from the author of the upcoming novel Last Ride to Graceland.

Che Milan's life is falling apart. Not only has her longtime lover abruptly dumped her, but her eccentric, demanding mother has recently died. When an urn of ashes arrives, along with a note reminding Che of a half-forgotten promise to take her mother to Canterbury, Che finds herself reluctantly undertaking a pilgrimage.

Within days she joins a group of women who are walking the sixty miles from London to the shrine of Becket in Canterbury Cathedral, reputed to be the site of miracles. In the best Chaucer tradition, the women swap stories as they walk, each vying to see who can best describe true love. Che, who is a perfectionist and workaholic, loses her cell phone at the first stop and is forced to slow down and really notice the world around her, perhaps for the first time in years.

Through her adventures along the trail, Che finds herself opening up to new possibilities in life and discovers that the miracles of Canterbury can take surprising forms.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501100765
  • ISBN-10: 1501100769
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: May 2015
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.3 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Literary
Books > Fiction > Family Life

 
BAM Customer Reviews