Coupon
Captain Disaster
by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm


Overview - Introducing Squish--a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School, and Jarrett Krosoczka's Lunch Lady.  Read more...

 
Library Binding
  • $12.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 12 copies from $5.39
 
 
 
 

More About Captain Disaster by Jennifer L. Holm; Matthew Holm
 
 
 
Overview
Introducing Squish--a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School, and Jarrett Krosoczka's Lunch Lady.

It's soccer season But the Waterfleas (Hey, it could be worse--Okay, maybe it couldn't.) are getting pummelled game after game. Squish knows winning isn't everything, but it's something right? Can Squish turn the losing streak around when he becomes team captain? Will Pod figure out how to harness the power of lightning? And how can amoebas play soccer when they don't have any feet? Find out in the electrifyingly funny page-turner Squish #4: Captain Disaster--saving the world, one cell at a time

Yowza You can draw comics, too Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters Also includes instructions for a sensational science experiment you can do at home Shazam

Here's what people are saying about everyone's favorite amoeba

New York Times:
"An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy."

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews
* "Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does."

The Bulletin:
"A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780375937866
  • ISBN-10: 0375937862
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: September 2012
  • Page Count: 91
  • Reading Level: Ages 7-10
  • Dimensions: 7 x 5.7 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds

Series: Squish (Library) #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Sports & Recreation - Soccer

 
BAM Customer Reviews