Coupon
The Cardboard Kingdom
by Chad Sell


Overview - Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Awkward, and All's Faire in Middle School , this graphic novel follows a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary cardboard into fantastical homemade costumes as they explore conflicts with friends, family, and their own identity .  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $10.37
 
 
 

More About The Cardboard Kingdom by Chad Sell
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Awkward, and All's Faire in Middle School, this graphic novel follows a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary cardboard into fantastical homemade costumes as they explore conflicts with friends, family, and their own identity.

"A breath of fresh air, this tender and dynamic collection is a must-have." --Kirkus, Starred

Welcome to a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary boxes into colorful costumes, and their ordinary block into cardboard kingdom. This is the summer when sixteen kids encounter knights and rogues, robots and monsters--and their own inner demons--on one last quest before school starts again.

In the Cardboard Kingdom, you can be anything you want to be--imagine that

The Cardboard Kingdom was created, organized, and drawn by Chad Sell with writing from ten other authors: Jay Fuller, David DeMeo, Katie Schenkel, Kris Moore, Molly Muldoon, Vid Alliger, Manuel Betancourt, Michael Cole, Cloud Jacobs, and Barbara Perez Marquez. The Cardboard Kingdom affirms the power of imagination and play during the most important years of adolescent identity-searching and emotional growth.

"There's room for everyone inside The Cardboard Kingdom, where friendship and imagination reign supreme." --Ingrid Law, New York Times bestselling author of Savvy

"A timely and colorful graphic novel debut that, like its many offbeat but on-point characters, marches to the beat of its own cardboard drum." --Tim Federle, award-winning author of Better Nate Than Ever

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781524719371
  • ISBN-10: 1524719374
  • Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: June 2018
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-11
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.9 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.35 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Imagination & Play
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews