Coupon
A Case of Syrah, Syrah : A Wine Country Mystery
by Nancy J. Parra


Overview - Winery tour guide Taylor O'Brian must weed out a killer in this intoxicating series debut perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Ellen Crosby.

Prospects are looking rosy for Taylor O'Brian, founder of "Off the Beaten Path" Wine Country Tours, who lives on a small winery with her Aunt Jemma and leads tours around romantic Sonoma County.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 33 copies from $3.49
 
 
 
 

More About A Case of Syrah, Syrah by Nancy J. Parra
 
 
 
Overview
Winery tour guide Taylor O'Brian must weed out a killer in this intoxicating series debut perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Ellen Crosby.

Prospects are looking rosy for Taylor O'Brian, founder of "Off the Beaten Path" Wine Country Tours, who lives on a small winery with her Aunt Jemma and leads tours around romantic Sonoma County. At first blush, things are running smoothly, until a tour member is found dead--with Taylor's corkscrew buried in her neck.

Taylor has no nose for detective work, but as she begins to follow a trail of bottled-up secrets, events take a sour new turn. Only two weeks after the murder, her assistant Amy marries Dan, the dead woman's husband, whose short-lived bereavement seems like a sham. And just as her investigation begins to take shape, Dan's sister turns up dead. Could Taylor be next on the list?

Now it's up to Taylor to uncork this open-bottle mystery before more blood is spilled. A dry, witty, complex bouquet of a whodunit, A Case of Syrah, Syrah, the charming first in Nancy J. Parra's Sonoma Wine Country mysteries, will delight cozy and wine lovers alike.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781683314332
  • ISBN-10: 1683314336
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: December 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.8 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Cozy - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews