Coupon
Cat Got Your Diamonds
by Julie Chase


Overview - Grandeur and opulence are everything in the famed New Orleans Garden District where pets are family and no bling is too big. Opening Furry Godmother, pet boutique and organic treat bakery, is Lacy Marie Crocker's dream come true--until the glitter gun used to make her Shih Tzu tutus becomes a murder weapon.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $25.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 20.79

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 32 copies from $4.03
 
eBook
Retail Price: $11.99
$8.54

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Cat Got Your Diamonds by Julie Chase
 
 
 
Overview
Grandeur and opulence are everything in the famed New Orleans Garden District where pets are family and no bling is too big. Opening Furry Godmother, pet boutique and organic treat bakery, is Lacy Marie Crocker's dream come true--until the glitter gun used to make her Shih Tzu tutus becomes a murder weapon. And Lacy becomes public enemy #1.
Now Detective Jack Oliver is hounding Lacy, and her Furry Godmother investor wants out before his name is tarnished by association. To make matters worse, a string of jewel heists with suspicious ties to the murder case has New Orleans residents on edge. To save her dream, Lacy must take a stand, put her keen eyes to work, and unravel what really happened at her shop that night. But can Lacy sniff out the killer cat burglar in time to get her tail-raising designs on the catwalk?
Witty and whimsical, Cat Got Your Diamonds, the first in a new cozy series by Julie Chase, will be the cat's meow for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Miranda James.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781629538426
  • ISBN-10: 1629538426
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: November 2016
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.6 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.15 pounds

Series: Kitty Couture Mystery #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Cozy
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2016-09-19
  • Reviewer: Staff

Chases uneven series launch introduces Lacy Marie Crocker, the owner of Furry Godmother, a New Orleans pet boutique and bakery. When an intruder who acted strangely in her store earlier in the day attacks Lacy in her storeroom that night, she drives him off with a glitter gun. Hours later, Det. Jack Oliver accuses her of murdering the man, Miguel Sanchez, with her glitter gun. Unfortunately, Lacys only witness to Sanchezs earlier behavior is Pearl Neidermeyer, a customer who was focused on tutus for her dancing dogs. Lacys financial backer, Mr. Tater, withholds funds until her name can be cleared, prompting Lacy to start her own investigation. Too many plot threads and improbabilities make this cozy less effective than it could be, but hopefully Chase will show a surer hand in future installments. Pet lovers will certainly appreciate the recipes for treats. Chase is the pen name of Julie Anne Lindsey (Murder in Real Time and two other Patience Price mysteries). (Nov.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews