Coupon
To Catch a Killer
by Sheryl Scarborough


Overview -

"A twisty, cold-case mystery custom made for fans of Sara Shepard, PLL and Veronica Mars The edge-of-your-seat plot, sinister backstory and smart, brave and irreverent main character made this whodunit unputdownable."-- Justine Magazine

In To Catch a Killer , a contemporary mystery by debut author Sheryl Scarborough, a teenage girl uses forensic science to solve the cold-case murder of her mother.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $7.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About To Catch a Killer by Sheryl Scarborough
 
 
 
Overview

"A twisty, cold-case mystery custom made for fans of Sara Shepard, PLL and Veronica Mars The edge-of-your-seat plot, sinister backstory and smart, brave and irreverent main character made this whodunit unputdownable."--Justine Magazine

In To Catch a Killer, a contemporary mystery by debut author Sheryl Scarborough, a teenage girl uses forensic science to solve the cold-case murder of her mother. Erin Blake has one of those names. A name that is inextricably linked to a grisly crime. As a toddler, Erin survived for three days alongside the corpse of her murdered mother, and the case--which remains unsolved--fascinated a nation. Her father's identity unknown, Erin was taken in by her mother's best friend and has become a relatively normal teen in spite of the looming questions about her past.

Fourteen years later, Erin is once again at the center of a brutal homicide when she finds the body of her biology teacher. When questioned by the police, Erin tells almost the whole truth, but never voices her suspicions that her mother's killer has struck again in order to protect the casework she's secretly doing on her own.

Inspired by her uncle, an FBI agent, Erin has ramped up her forensic hobby into a full-blown cold-case investigation. This new murder makes her certain she's close to the truth, but when all the evidence starts to point the authorities straight to Erin, she turns to her longtime crush (and fellow suspect) Journey Michaels to help her crack the case before it's too late.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780765381910
  • ISBN-10: 0765381915
  • Publisher: Tor Teen
  • Publish Date: February 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.5 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds

Series: Erin Blake

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Mysteries & Detective Stories
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Thrillers & Suspense

 
BAM Customer Reviews