Holiday Savings at BAM!
 
(0)
 
Champion
by Marie Lu

Overview - The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

He is a Legend. She is a Prodigy. Who will be Champion?

June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $18.99
  • $12.15
    (Save 36%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock. Usually ships within 24 hours.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!
 
 
New & Used Marketplace 37 copies from $4.27
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Champion by Marie Lu
 
 
 
Overview
The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

He is a Legend. She is a Prodigy. Who will be Champion?

June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780399256776
  • ISBN-10: 0399256776
  • Publisher: G. P. Putnam's Sons
  • Publish Date: November 2013
  • Page Count: 369
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP

Series: Legend Novels (G.P. Putnam)

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Dystopian
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Love & Romance

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2013-10-07
  • Reviewer: Staff

The conclusion to Lu’s Legend trilogy opens on a stage set for personal resolution, maybe even a happy ending. With the political transition established and the Patriots quiet, June and Day appear to have the opportunity to close their romantic distance. But there are lessons neither has learned about how much power to grant the past, and it’s easier to focus on the virtues of separation. That is, until geopolitical reality comes roaring back to complicate every bond and every choice. Moments of technical awkwardness, rare in Lu’s work, do crop up, such as a lengthy spoken confession by June’s old colleague Thomas (“A blade of guilt twisted painfully in my chest, but it was too late to turn back”). The story, however, remains masterfully true to its themes of loyalty, necessity, and dreams, eschewing any easy outs that the plot could offer. A happy-ever-after glow was never in the cards for these two, but Lu displays a hint of Charlotte Brontë in the resolution her characters find. Ages 12–up. Agent: Kristin Nelson, Nelson Literary Agency. (Nov.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews

DISCUSSION