Coupon
Chaos Unleashed
by Drew Karpyshyn


Overview - The Demon Cycle meets The Wheel of Time in this action-packed adventure From New York Times bestselling author and acclaimed videogame writer Drew Karpyshyn comes the third and final novel in an original epic fantasy trilogy for fans of Terry Goodkind, Peter V.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 11 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About Chaos Unleashed by Drew Karpyshyn
 
 
 
Overview
The Demon Cycle meets The Wheel of Time in this action-packed adventure From New York Times bestselling author and acclaimed videogame writer Drew Karpyshyn comes the third and final novel in an original epic fantasy trilogy for fans of Terry Goodkind, Peter V. Brett, and Brandon Sanderson.

Four unlikely champions, each touched with Chaos magic at birth, are all that can stop the return of Daemron the Slayer, a hero who became a god--and then a demon. Exiled by the Old Gods, Daemron has long plotted his vengeful return. Now that moment is at hand, as the barrier imprisoning him--the Legacy--crumbles.

Armed with mighty Talismans, the four champions--Keegan, a wizard beset with self-doubt; Cassandra, a seer terrified by her own future; Scythe, a peerless warrior whose only weak spot is a broken heart; and Vaaler, a prince without a kingdom--seek the Keystone, a fabled place where, or so it is said, the Legacy can be restored.

But the plots of the Slayer are cunning and deep, and even the most noble heart can be twisted by the tainted magic of Chaos--as Keegan, Cassandra, Scythe, and Vaaler will soon discover.

Praise for Chaos Unleashed

"A rich fantasy tale dripping with dark elements of horror and driven by . . . characters that will have you flipping pages deep into the night to see what happens next."--Roqoo Depot

Praise for Drew Karpyshyn's Chaos Born series

"Karpyshyn's doom-laden spin on myth and magic invigorates ancient archetypes . . . as if Michael Moorcock's decadence were filtered through J.R.R. Tolkien's heroism."--Publishers Weekly, on The Scorched Earth

"Thoroughly entertaining . . . an engrossing story that's easy to dive into and hard to leave."--Roqoo Depot, on Children of Fire


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345549372
  • ISBN-10: 0345549376
  • Publisher: Del Rey Books
  • Publish Date: October 2015
  • Page Count: 416
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: Chaos Born #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Fantasy - Epic
Books > Fiction > Action & Adventure
Books > Fiction > Fantasy - Dark Fantasy

 
BAM Customer Reviews