Coupon
Children of Blood and Bone
by Tomi Adeyemi


Overview - Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.

They took our magic.

They tried to bury us.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $18.99
  • $14.80
    (Save 22%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on March 6, 2018. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
March 06, 2018


This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi
 
 
 
Overview
Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.

They took our magic.

They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope. Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good. Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers—and her growing feelings for an enemy.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781250170972
  • ISBN-10: 1250170974
  • Publisher: Henry Holt & Company
  • Publish Date: March 2018
  • Page Count: 544
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-18
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.5 x 0.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.92 pounds

Series: Children of Orisha #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Fantasy - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Legends, Myths, Fables - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Prejudice & Racism

 
BAM Customer Reviews