Coupon
Choosing Your Career : A Self-Directed Guide to Help You Identify Your Interests, Abilities and Values to Help You Choose the Career That Is
by Brian Harris


Overview - Choosing Your Career is a best-selling self-directed guide in the tradition of What Color Is Your Parachute or Do What You Are. The book contains an easy-to-use step-by-step process for identifying your interests, abilities and values. After doing this you will be shown how to use this information to choose the career that is best for you.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 9 copies from $4.94
 
 
 

More About Choosing Your Career by Brian Harris
 
 
 
Overview
Choosing Your Career is a best-selling self-directed guide in the tradition of What Color Is Your Parachute or Do What You Are. The book contains an easy-to-use step-by-step process for identifying your interests, abilities and values. After doing this you will be shown how to use this information to choose the career that is best for you. The book contains an up-to-date occupational list of more than 450 careers (that are currently in the most demand). Although the content of Choosing Your Career is based on current career theories and the author's more than 20 years of experience in career counselling, it is a practical book that will guide you page by page through a simple process to help you choose the career that is best for you. It will be like having your own career counsellor sitting beside you to help you understand how to choose the career that is best for you. Choosing Your Career is similar to Nicholas Lore's book The Pathfinder: How to Choose or Change Your Career for a Lifetime of Satisfaction and Success, except that a free self-scoring Interest Inventory is provided inside Choosing Your Career. After completing the easy-to-use Interest Inventory that will take you about 30 minutes, you will immediately be able to see how your interests best match any of the 450 careers that are provided in the book. Choosing Your Career: A Self-Directed Guide To Help You Identify Your Interests, Abilities And Values To Help You Choose The Career That Is Best For You is written by Brian Harris who is an award-winning teacher and counselor. Brian has worked as a counselor in colleges, universities and community career centers and has taught career counselling courses at two prominent universities.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781460930885
  • ISBN-10: 1460930886
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: February 2011
  • Page Count: 80
  • Dimensions: 10 x 7.99 x 0.17 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Education > Counseling - Academic Development
Books > Education > Counseling - Career Development

 
BAM Customer Reviews