Coupon
The City of Brass
by S. A. Chakraborty


Overview -

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Library Journal - Vulture - The Verge - SYFYWire

Step into The City of Brass , the spellbinding debut from S.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $16.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.59
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $7.51
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The City of Brass by S. A. Chakraborty
 
 
 
Overview

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Library Journal - Vulture - The Verge - SYFYWire

Step into The City of Brass, the spellbinding debut from S. A. Chakraborty perfect for fans of The Golem and the Jinni, The Grace of Kings, and Uprooted, in which the future of a magical Middle Eastern kingdom rests in the hands of a clever and defiant young con artist with miraculous healing gifts.

Featuring a stepback and extra content including a bonus scene and an excerpt from The Kingdom of Copper.

On the streets of eighteenth-century Cairo, Nahri is a con woman of unsurpassed skill. She makes her living swindling Ottoman nobles, hoping to one day earn enough to change her fortunes. But when Nahri accidentally summons Dara, an equally sly, darkly mysterious djinn warrior, during one of her cons, she learns that even the cleverest of schemes can have deadly consequences.

Forced to flee Cairo, Dara and Nahri journey together across hot, windswept sands teeming with creatures of fire and rivers where the mythical marid sleep, past ruins of once-magnificent human metropolises and mountains where the circling birds of prey are more than what they seem, to Daevabad, the legendary city of brass.

It's a city steeped in magic and fire, where blood can be as dangerous as any spell; a city where old resentments run deep and the royal court rules with a tenuous grip; a city to which Nahri is irrevocably bound--and where her very presence threatens to ignite a war that has been simmering for centuries.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062678119
  • ISBN-10: 0062678116
  • Publisher: Harper Voyager
  • Publish Date: July 2018
  • Page Count: 576
  • Dimensions: 8.9 x 6.1 x 1.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.35 pounds

Series: Daevabad Trilogy

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Fantasy - Historical
Books > Fiction > Fantasy - Epic
Books > Fiction > Cultural Heritage

 
BAM Customer Reviews