The City of Gold and Lead
by John Christopher


Overview - Will and his friends return to the City of the Tripods--and risk their lives--in this second book of a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix's Shadow Children series.

When Will and his friends arrived at the White Mountains, they thought everything would be okay.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $4.20
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The City of Gold and Lead by John Christopher
 
 
 
Overview
Will and his friends return to the City of the Tripods--and risk their lives--in this second book of a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix's Shadow Children series.

When Will and his friends arrived at the White Mountains, they thought everything would be okay. They'd found a safe haven where the mechanical monsters called Tripods could not find them. But once there, they wonder about the world around them and how they are faring against the machines.

In order to save everyone else, Will and his friends want to take down the Tripods once and for all. That means journeying to the Tripod capital: the City of Gold and Lead.

Although the journey will be difficult, the real danger comes once Will is inside the city, where Tripods roam freely and humans are even more enslaved than they are on the outside. Without anyone to help him, Will must learn the secrets of the Tripods--and how to take them down--before they figure out that he's a spy...and he can only pretend to be brainwashed for so long.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781481414753
  • ISBN-10: 1481414755
  • Publisher: Aladdin Paperbacks
  • Publish Date: May 2014
  • Page Count: 249
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-13
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.1 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds

Series: Tripods (Paperback) #2

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews