Coupon
The Clairvoyant of Calle Ocho
by Anjanette Delgado


 
Paperback
  • $15.00
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Clairvoyant of Calle Ocho by Anjanette Delgado
 
 
 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781617733901
  • ISBN-10: 1617733903
  • Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
  • Publish Date: August 2014
  • Page Count: 276
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.51 x 5.51 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.58 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Hispanic & Latino
Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2014-07-28
  • Reviewer: Staff

Fans of Carolyn Haines and Charlaine Harris will delight in this debut mystery from Delgado (The Heartbreak Pill). Mariela Estevez-Valdez—one part Helen Gurley Brown and one part Sookie Stackhouse—thinks marriage is for the birds, and wants to have affairs only with married men. When her ex-lover Hector Ferro winds up dead on a sidewalk in Miami’s Little Havana, Mariela falls under suspicion and has to get to the bottom of his death to clear her name. Mariela decides to rely on her clairvoyance, which she hasn’t used in years, to solve the case, adding a fresh twist to an overly familiar plot device. With the chatty prose of chick lit, a sassy girlfriend narrator, and a self-help cheerleading attitude (“The secret to talking to the dead is... your belief that you can do it”), it doesn’t take a psychic to predict that this fun novel will be a hit. Agent: Andy Ross, Andy Ross Agency. (Sept.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews