Coupon
Clash of Empires
by Sam Barone


Overview - Clash of Empires is the sixth novel in Sam Barone's bronze age historical saga in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell, and Jean Auel. In Dawn of Empire, Eskkar the warrior and Trella the slave girl come together in a mighty struggle to survive a barbarian invasion and build mankind's first walled city.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 8 copies from $12.35
 
 
 

More About Clash of Empires by Sam Barone
 
 
 
Overview
Clash of Empires is the sixth novel in Sam Barone's bronze age historical saga in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell, and Jean Auel. In Dawn of Empire, Eskkar the warrior and Trella the slave girl come together in a mighty struggle to survive a barbarian invasion and build mankind's first walled city. Seventeen years have passed, and under Trella's guidance, Akkad has become the most prosperous and powerful city in the Land Between the Rivers. Now Eskkar and Trella face the ultimate challenge to their growing empire - the vast Elamite Empire to the east of the mountains has decided to invade the Land Between the Rivers, determined to subdue the fertile and prosperous land with overwhelming force. The Elamites must expand to survive, and they need the wealth that conquest will provide. A mighty and well trained army, skilled in battle and siege craft, will soon be at Akkad's gates. To survive, Eskkar must first overcome the distrust between the fractious city-states in the Land Between the Rivers. But even united under Akkad's leadership, the numerically inferior army that Eskkar and his allies can will offer little hope for victory. He and Trella must find a way to deceive the King of the Elamites, and bring him to battle at a time and place that favors Akkad. Once again, new ways of fighting must be developed. The world first Engineer must devise ways to halt the invaders, and Akkad's master miners will use their skills to give Akkad's soldiers a fighting chance. The sea, too, will play a part in Akkad's defense. Fighting boats must carry the war to Elam's distant shores. Sargon, Eskkar's son and heir, will also play a major role in Akkad's defense. Only he can unite the Alur Meriki and Ur Nammu warrior clans, and bring their ferocious fighting skills into play against the Elamites. The heir to the Kingdom of Akkad will once again risk his life fighting to save the city. Bracca, Eskkar's cunning companion from the old days, will also be called on to save Eskkar's life once again, even as Bracca's own fate hangs in the balance. Eskkar will need all his battle skills, Trella's planning and logistical support, and more than a little luck if they hope to save their young and growing empire


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780985162672
  • ISBN-10: 0985162678
  • Publisher: Eskkar Enterprises
  • Publish Date: December 2013
  • Page Count: 486
  • Dimensions: 9.02 x 5.98 x 1.08 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.56 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews