Coupon
Class ACT #2
by Kelly Starling Lyons and Vanessa Brantley Newton


Overview - Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy rooting for Jada Jones as she runs for student council in this easy-to-read chapter book.

As a candidate for class representative, Jada is ready to give the campaign her all.  Read more...


 
Library Binding
  • $15.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 4 copies from $5.94
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Class ACT #2 by Kelly Starling Lyons; Vanessa Brantley Newton
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy rooting for Jada Jones as she runs for student council in this easy-to-read chapter book.

As a candidate for class representative, Jada is ready to give the campaign her all. But when rumors start to fly about her secret fear of public speaking, she isn't sure who she can trust. And the pressure to make promises she can't keep only adds to her growing list of problems. Is winning even worth it when friendships are on the line?

This easy-to-read story--with plenty of pictures and a charming, relatable cast of characters--is a sure winner. The early chapter book bridges between leveled readers and chapter books for fluent readers adjusting to the chapter book format. At about 5,000 words, with short chapters and two-color art on almost every page, it will appeal to this unique reader. The two-color art throughout will help readers transition from the familiar four-color art of leveled readers and ease them into black-and-white chapter books.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780451534286
  • ISBN-10: 045153428X
  • Publisher: Penguin Workshop
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Page Count: 96
  • Reading Level: Ages 6-8
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5.3 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.57 pounds

Series: Jada Jones #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Readers - Chapter Books
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Juvenile Fiction > School & Education

 
BAM Customer Reviews