The Clearing
by Bowerbirds

  • $15.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.78
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Clearing by Bowerbirds

Track Listing

1 Tuck the Darkness In
2 In the Yard
3 Walk the Furrows
4 Stitch the Hem
5 This Year
6 Brave World
7 Hush
8 Overcome with Light
9 Sweet Moment
10 Death Wish
11 Now We Hurry On

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: March 2012
  • Label: Dead Oceans Records (Sister label o
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Beth Tacular; Phil Moore
  • Engineer: Mark Paulson; Nicolas Vernhes; Phil Moore; Brian Joseph
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut (p.71) - "While the lyrics are rooted in their terroir, and the instrumentation borrowed from trad folk, Bowerbirds reinvent Americana by importing wonderfully weird rhythms and gorgeous voicings."

Customer Reviews