Coupon
Codename : Dancer: A Dani Spevak Mystery
by Amanda Brice


Overview - Aspiring ballerina Dani Spevak is thrilled when hit TV show Teen Celebrity Dance Off comes to the campus of her performing arts boarding school. She trades the barre for the ballroom and gets set to cha-cha-cha to stardom with Hollywood wonderboy Nick Galliano.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 11 copies from $3.48
 
 
 
 

More About Codename by Amanda Brice
 
 
 
Overview
Aspiring ballerina Dani Spevak is thrilled when hit TV show Teen Celebrity Dance Off comes to the campus of her performing arts boarding school. She trades the barre for the ballroom and gets set to cha-cha-cha to stardom with Hollywood wonderboy Nick Galliano. At first their partnership is awkward, because Dani is in awe of her longtime teen idol crush. But soon their chemistry is heating up the dance floor and the attraction moves into real life. Could he actually like her? Her excitement is short-lived, because someone wants her off the show. Bombs, poisoning, arson... Will Dani's 15 minutes of fame be over before she reaches age 15? Dani and her friends are suddenly at the center of some serious sabotage. And if she doesn't find out who is behind it, her next pirouette could be her last. It's like "Nancy Drew in toe shoes" in this light-hearted tween mystery, a finalist for Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart(r) Award for Best Young Adult Romance. What they're saying: "It reminded me so much of my childhood, and I have no doubt this would have been my favorite series. Young girls are in for a treat with Daniela Spevak pirouetting through mystery, mayhem and maybe a little romance. It's Nancy Drew meets Dancing with the Stars What could be better?" - Broadway actress/dancer Cara Cooper (Jersey Boys) "Fans of Pretty Little Liars and Ally Carter's Gallagher Girls will love CODENAME: DANCER. Sparks fly, tutus twirl, and a clever mystery unravels in what is sure to become a favorite among teens and tweens everywhere. Amanda Brice's debut is a must read for every girl who ever danced - or ever wanted to " - NY Times Bestselling Author Gemma Halliday "Amanda Brice's debut novel has something that will appeal to everyone, especially ballet enthusiasts, mystery lovers and fans of reality TV competitions. Even if you don't know a thing about dance, you'll be easily drawn into this quick-paced story with authentic characters and big stakes. I adored Dani and found myself rooting for this spunky heroine. Can't wait for the sequel " - Rhonda Stapleton, author of STRUCK "CODENAME: DANCER is a mystery-filled romance that will twirl its way into your heart. Dani is a heroine every girl (and woman) will root for. This is a stand-out debut novel for Amanda Brice " - Melissa Francis, author of BITE ME "A perfect example of YA done right." - I'd So Rather Be Reading review blog


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781461184010
  • ISBN-10: 1461184010
  • Publisher: Createspace
  • Publish Date: April 2012
  • Page Count: 148
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.25 x 0.34 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews