Coupon
A Coin For The Ferryman (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 9) : A thrilling historical mystery
by Rowe, Rosemary


Overview -

Libertus is in a race against time to solve his latest mystery...

Rosemary Rowe's clever whodunits continue to delight fans of historical crime, with Libertus and Junio proving a formidable and popular detective team in the ninth novel of the Libertus series, A Coin for the Ferryman.  Read more...


 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
 
 

More About A Coin For The Ferryman (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 9) by Rowe, Rosemary
 
 
 
Overview

Libertus is in a race against time to solve his latest mystery...

Rosemary Rowe's clever whodunits continue to delight fans of historical crime, with Libertus and Junio proving a formidable and popular detective team in the ninth novel of the Libertus series, A Coin for the Ferryman. Perfect for fans of David Wishart and Lindsey Davis.

'A cracking tale with a fast-moving plot' - Conn Iggulden

In Roman Britain, AD 189, every slave knows his lot in life depends solely on the morals - or lack of morals - of his master. Fortunately for one young Glevum slave, Junio, his owner, former slave turned pavement-maker Libertus, believes heartily in rewarding years of loyalty and service. Junio is to be granted his freedom in an elaborate ceremony at the Basilica Law Court. And what better moment than the manumission to announce the lad's engagement? But the young couple's happiness is threatened by a terrible omen: the gruesome discovery of a corpse, hastily concealed in a shallow grave. Who is it? And, more importantly, who will go to any lengths to cover up their heinous crime? Determined to solve the mystery before the impending nuptials, Junio joins his mentor Libertus in trying to piece together a truly masterful mosaic of murder...

What readers are saying about A Coin for the Ferryman:

'A very intriguing murder mystery of a great series'

'Rosemary Rowe is to be commended for writing a series which manages to be entertaining and lively whilst drip feeding information about the period directly into the subconscious'

'The red herrings are very well contrived and as usual, the information about Romano-British life is a fascination in itself'



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9781472205131
  • Publisher: Headline
  • Imprint: Headline
  • Date: Apr 2013
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Hachette Book Group USA
 
Customer Reviews