Coupon
The Cold Dish : A Longmire Mystery
by Craig Johnson


Overview -

Introducing Wyoming's Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Dry Bones , the first in the Longmire series, the basis for the hit Netflix original series LONGMIRE

Craig Johnson's The Highwayman and An Obvious Fact are now available from Viking.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $16.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 46 copies from $7.25
 
 
 

More About The Cold Dish by Craig Johnson
 
 
 
Overview

Introducing Wyoming's Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Dry Bones, the first in the Longmire series, the basis for the hit Netflix original series LONGMIRE

Craig Johnson's The Highwayman and An Obvious Fact are now available from Viking.

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming's Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire's hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle.

With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and a cast of characters both tragic and humorous enough to fill in the vast emptiness of the high plains, Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780143123170
  • ISBN-10: 0143123173
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish Date: May 2012
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds

Series: Longmire Mysteries

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Westerns - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews