Coupon
The Cold Dish
by Craig Johnson


Overview - Introducing Wyoming's Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Dry Bones , the first in the Longmire mystery series, the basis for the Netflix original series LONGMIRE.

Craig Johnson's new novel , The Western Star, will be available from Viking in Fall 2017.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 94 copies from $3.25
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Cold Dish by Craig Johnson
 
 
 
Overview
Introducing Wyoming's Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Dry Bones, the first in the Longmire mystery series, the basis for the Netflix original series LONGMIRE.

Craig Johnson's new novel, The Western Star, will be available from Viking in Fall 2017.

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming's Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire's hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle.

With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and a cast of characters both tragic and humorous enough to fill in the vast emptiness of the high plains, Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780143036425
  • ISBN-10: 0143036424
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish Date: March 2006
  • Page Count: 354
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.74 x 5.68 x 0.69 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.59 pounds

Series: Walt Longmire Mysteries

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews