Coupon
Confessions of an Imaginary Friend : A Memoir by Jacques Papier
by Michelle Cuevas


Overview -

A TIME magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015

The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $7.04
 
 
 
 

More About Confessions of an Imaginary Friend by Michelle Cuevas
 
 
 
Overview

A TIME magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015

The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story.

Jacques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur's imaginary friend When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself--to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs.


"A charming story so easy to visualize that it feels like a future Pixar movie."--The Wall Street Journal

"A clever tale about finding purpose and self-acceptance"--Good Housekeeping


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780147514332
  • ISBN-10: 0147514339
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: April 2017
  • Page Count: 192
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.3 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Imagination & Play

 
BAM Customer Reviews