Coupon
A Court of Thorns and Roses
by Sarah J. Maas


Overview -

THE INSTANT "NEW YORK TIMES "BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $18.99
  • $11.39
    (Save 40%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 33 copies from $9.59
 
eBook
Retail Price: $8.99
$6.89

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
 
 
 
Overview

THE INSTANT "NEW YORK TIMES "BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781619634442
  • ISBN-10: 1619634449
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
  • Publish Date: May 2015
  • Page Count: 432
  • Reading Level: Ages 17-UP
  • Dimensions: 9.5 x 6.5 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.3 pounds

Series: Court of Thorns and Roses

Related Categories

Books > > Action & Adventure - General
Books > > Romance - General
Books > > Fantasy - General

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2015-03-23
  • Reviewer: Staff

When 19-year-old Feyre kills a wolf in the borderland forest between the human world and the faerie kingdom of Prythian, she unknowingly breaks a wary truce and must repay the murder with her life. Tamlin, the shapeshifting Fae who comes to collect, offers Feyre a way out: spend the rest of her days on his lands in Prythian. She reluctantly agrees, leaving her starving family behind for the deceptive luxury of the faerie world. As Feyre begins to accept and even enjoy her new surroundings, not to mention the attentions of her host, she learns that the faerie world is crumbling under a blight that robs people like Tamlin of their magic and lets monsters roam free. Maas (the Throne of Glass series) draws themes and plot points from several fairy tales, fueling a well-developed world and complex relationships. The gruesome politics and magical might of the Fae may seem to leave Feyre hopelessly outmatched, but her grit and boundless loyalty demand that her foes—and readers—sit up and pay attention. Ages 14–up. Agent: Tamar Rydzinski, Laura Dail Literary Agency. (May)

 
BAM Customer Reviews