Coupon
A Cowboy's Christmas Promise : A Whisper Creek Novel
by Maggie McGinnis


Overview - In a captivating novel spiced with holiday magic—perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe—a rugged Montana man mends a Northeast girl’s jaded heart.
 
Boston veterinarian Hayley Scampini tends the city’s pampered pets but dreams of the rural life of a country vet.
  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
 
 

More About A Cowboy's Christmas Promise by Maggie McGinnis
 
 
 
Overview
In a captivating novel spiced with holiday magic—perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe—a rugged Montana man mends a Northeast girl’s jaded heart.
 
Boston veterinarian Hayley Scampini tends the city’s pampered pets but dreams of the rural life of a country vet. She’s single and determined to stay that way, convinced that love isn’t permanent enough to trust. Then a vacation to the Whisper Creek dude ranch introduces her to Daniel McKee, a sexy single dad who runs the kind of veterinary practice she aspires to—and rattles her conviction to keep men at a distance.
 
Managing a thriving practice, coping with the loss of his wife, and fighting a custody battle with his in-laws over his twin daughters, Daniel couldn’t be more overwhelmed. Hayley is a godsend, accompanying him in the field and winning over his girls. It doesn’t take Daniel long to realize he’s falling for this woman, hard and fast. So before Hayley returns to Boston, he extracts a promise: that she will return to Whisper Creek for Christmas. It’s the perfect time and place to show Hayley that the promise of a beautiful life together is something she can believe in.

Maggie McGinnis’s sweetly sensual Whisper Creek novels can be read together or separately:
ACCIDENTAL COWGIRL | A COWBOY’S CHRISTMAS PROMISE | ONCE UPON A COWBOY | UNLUCKY IN LOVE | MEANT TO BE | TAKING A CHANCE

Praise for A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise
 
“Witty dialogue, a heartwarming story, and a hero I’d like to take home with me combine for a compelling and enjoyable read. Maggie McGinnis has crafted a novel sure to make you want a cowboy of your own!”New York Times bestselling author Cheyenne McCray
 
“From the smart, snappy dialogue to the romance simmering between Hayley and Daniel, A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise is one of my favorite reads of the year! I could not get enough of these characters.”New York Times bestselling author Claudia Connor

A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise will warm your heart from the very first page!”—Bestselling author Jane Porter

“Sparks fly for many reasons and not just when Hayley attempts to make lasagna. . . . McGinnis keeps readers involved with blended plotlines that balance the characters’ complications.”Library Journal
 
“Maggie McGinnis has such a magnificent way of revealing the true nature and character of her players. I truly loved this story and will seek out others by this talented author.”Fresh Fiction

“I found myself drawn into the book by McGinnis’s humor and her talent at creating real characters I could empathize with. I also identified with the warmth of the circle of three friends.”Idaho Statesman

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780553394566
  • Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
  • Imprint: Loveswept
  • Date: Nov 2014
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Random House, Inc.
 
Customer Reviews