Coupon
The Crown of Embers
by Rae Carson


Overview -

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Kristin Cashore. Tamora Pierce called the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns , "A unique and engrossing read " A seventeen-year-old princess turned war queen faces sorcery, adventure, untold power, and romance as she fulfills her epic destiny.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $9.99
  • $6.69
    (Save 33%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $5.23
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson
 
 
 
Overview

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Kristin Cashore. Tamora Pierce called the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, "A unique and engrossing read " A seventeen-year-old princess turned war queen faces sorcery, adventure, untold power, and romance as she fulfills her epic destiny.

In The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Elisa won the war. She saved her kingdom. But no one prepared her for how hard it is to recover from a battle, or to rule a people who still don't trust her. She's still fighting--against assassination attempts and more--and her enemies lie both outside her court and within it. So Elisa will cross the ocean in search of the perilous, uncharted, and mythical source of the Godstone's power. With her go a one-eyed warrior, a loyal friend, an enemy defector, and the man she is falling in love with. A breathtaking, romantic, and dangerous second volume to Rae Carson's ambitious trilogy. Cinda Williams Chima proclaimed about the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, "I LOVED this book " and Veronica Roth agreed, saying, "Definitely recommended."


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062026538
  • ISBN-10: 0062026534
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: August 2013
  • Page Count: 426
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Romance - General
Books > > Fantasy - General
Books > > Royalty

 
BAM Customer Reviews