Coupon
Cure for the Common Universe
by Christian McKay Heidicker


Overview - Prepare to be cured by this quirky and hilarious debut novel about a sixteen-year-old loner who is sent to rehab for video game addiction--perfect for fans of Ned Vizzini and Jesse Andrews.

Sixteen-year-old Jaxon is being committed to video game rehab...ten minutes after meeting a girl.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 41 copies from $3.48
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Cure for the Common Universe by Christian McKay Heidicker
 
 
 
Overview
Prepare to be cured by this quirky and hilarious debut novel about a sixteen-year-old loner who is sent to rehab for video game addiction--perfect for fans of Ned Vizzini and Jesse Andrews.

Sixteen-year-old Jaxon is being committed to video game rehab...ten minutes after meeting a girl. A living, breathing girl named Serena, who not only laughed at his jokes but actually kinda sorta seemed excited when she agreed to go out with him.

Jaxon's first date. Ever.

In rehab, Jaxon can't blast his way through galaxies to reach her. He can't slash through armies to kiss her sweet lips. Instead, he has four days to earn one million points by learning real-life skills. And he'll do whatever it takes--lie, cheat, steal, even learn how to cross-stitch--in order to make it to his date.

If all else fails, Jaxon will have to bare his soul to the other teens in treatment, confront his mother's absence, and maybe admit that it's more than video games that stand in the way of a real connection.

From a bright new voice in young adult literature comes the story of a young man with a serious case of arrested development--and carpal tunnel syndrome--who is about to discover what real life is all about.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781481450270
  • ISBN-10: 1481450271
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: June 2016
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.7 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Loners & Outcasts
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Computers & Digital Media

 
BAM Customer Reviews