Coupon
The Curse of the Campfire Weenies : And Other Warped and Creepy Tales
by David Lubar


Overview -

A boy discovers the answer to one of the great urban mysteries: why are pigeons always pooping in parks? A second-grade class learns why they should always be nice to their math teacher .An ancient predator uses the internet to search out its prey A young girl and her little brother escape a campfire weenie only to encounter something even more terrifying: a troop of Girl Scouts singing campfire songs.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $5.99
  • Members Take 10% Off! Club Price
    $ 5.39

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 122 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Curse of the Campfire Weenies by David Lubar
 
 
 
Overview

A boy discovers the answer to one of the great urban mysteries: why are pigeons always pooping in parks? A second-grade class learns why they should always be nice to their math teacher .An ancient predator uses the internet to search out its prey A young girl and her little brother escape a campfire weenie only to encounter something even more terrifying: a troop of Girl Scouts singing campfire songs.

For this, his third collection of warped and creepy "weenie" tales, critically-acclaimed author and master of the macabre David Lubar traveled deep into the shadowy corners of his mind, looking for new ways to amuse and terrify his readers. And in the tradition of "In the Land of the Lawn Weenies" and "Invasion of the Road Weenies," he reveals the inspiration behind each of the thirty-five stories at the end of the book."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780765357717
  • ISBN-10: 0765357712
  • Publisher: Starscape Books
  • Publish Date: August 2008
  • Page Count: 207
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Horror
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Short Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews