Coupon
The Cutting
by James Hayman


Overview -

The first novel in the nationally bestselling McCabe and Savage series--perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box.

Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women...

Detective Mike McCabe moved from a top homicide job with the NYPD to Portland, Maine to leave his failed marriage and suspicions of wrongdoing behind, and to find a more peaceful life for himself and his 13 year old daughter.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $11.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $6.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Cutting by James Hayman
 
 
 
Overview

The first novel in the nationally bestselling McCabe and Savage series--perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box.

Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women...

Detective Mike McCabe moved from a top homicide job with the NYPD to Portland, Maine to leave his failed marriage and suspicions of wrongdoing behind, and to find a more peaceful life for himself and his 13 year old daughter.

But the small New England city is not nearly as safe as he thought.

On a warm September night, a missing high-school athlete is found dead in a scrap metal yard, her heart removed from her body with surgical precision. As outrage over the killing spreads, a young business woman disappears while out on a morning jog.

McCabe is certain both crimes are the work of one man--a murderer skilled in cardiac surgery who is using his scalpel to target young women. With the clock ticking, McCabe and his partner Maggie Savage find themselves in a desperate race against time to find and rescue the missing woman before she becomes the next victim of the sadistic killer's blade.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062362995
  • ISBN-10: 0062362992
  • Publisher: Witness Impulse
  • Publish Date: July 2014
  • Page Count: 442
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.3 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.83 pounds

Series: McCabe and Savage Thrillers #3

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews