Dark Was the Night
by Blind Willie Johnson

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Dark Was the Night by Blind Willie Johnson

Track Listing

1 If I Had My Way I'd Tear the Building Down
2 Dark Was the Night - Cold Was the Ground
3 Lord I Just Can't Keep From Crying
4 Church, I'm Fully Saved Today
5 Jesus Make Up My Dying Bed
6 Bye and Bye I'm Goin' to See the King
7 Let Your Light Shine on Me
8 John the Revelator
9 I Know His Blood Can Make Me Whole
10 God Moves on the Water
11 Trouble Will Soon Be Over
12 Praise God I'm Satisfied
13 Mother's Children Have a Hard Time
14 It's Nobody's Fault But Mine
15 Soul of a Man, The
16 Keep Your Lamp Trimmed and Burning

Genre: Blues
  • Genre: Soul/R&B
  • Release Date: February 2008
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Mixed
  • Producer: Lawrence Cohn (Compilation)
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Dirty Linen (8-9/99, p.69) - "...staggering in beauty and power. The timeless sound on Johnson's ancient excellent. Every song is a journey into strange and dark places ruled by the power of one man's voice."

Customer Reviews