The Definitive Albert King on Stax
by Albert King

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Definitive Albert King on Stax by Albert King

Track Listing

1 Don't Throw Your Love on Me So Strong
2 Laundromat Blues
3 Oh, Pretty Woman
4 Crosscut Saw
5 Born Under a Bad Sign
6 Cold Feet
7 (I Love) Lucy
8 Blues Power
9 Killing Floor
10 Sky Is Crying, The
11 Drowning on Dry Land
12 Tupelo, Pt. 1
13 Water
14 Wrapped Up in Love Again
15 Hound Dog
16 Can't You See What You're Doing to Me
17 Honky Tonk Woman
1 Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven
2 She Caught the Katy and Left Me a Mule to Ride
3 Tell Me What True Love Is
4 Angel of Mercy
5 I'll Play the Blues for You, Pt. 1
6 Breaking Up Somebody's Home
7 Answer to the Laundromat Blues
8 Match Box Blues [Live at Wattstax]
9 I Wanna Get Funky
10 Playing on Me
11 That's What the Blues Is All About
12 Flat Tire
13 Crosscut Saw [1974 Remake]
14 Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin'
15 Driving Wheel
16 I'm Doing Fine
17 Dust My Broom

Featured Artist: The Memphis Horns

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Blues Music
  • Release Date: April 2011
  • Label: Stax
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Chris Clough (Compilation)
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Living Blues (p.66) - "[T]he most unusual of the bunch is loosely funky 'Tell Me What True Love Is'....An introduction to the groundbreaking music of the late blues great."

Customer Reviews