Dizzy Up the Girl
by Goo Goo Dolls

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Dizzy Up the Girl by Goo Goo Dolls

Track Listing

1 Dizzy
2 Slide
3 Broadway
4 January Friend
5 Black Balloon
6 Bullet Proof
7 Amigone
8 All Eyes on Me
9 Full Forever
10 Acoustic #3
11 Iris
12 Extra Pale
13 Hate This Place

Featured Artists: Tommy Keene and Benmont Tench

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 1998
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Goo Goo Dolls; Rob Cavallo
  • Engineer: Ken Allardyce; Allen Sides
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (10/15/98, p.131) - 3 Stars (out of 5) - "...the Dolls traffic in raspy-voiced, guitar-fueled rave-ups with a sentimental streak....Nothing like a few hints of vinegar to make the gooey ballads go down."

Spin (12/98, p.182) - 6 (out of 10) - "...Having watched their evil stepsisters, the Replacements, try and fail to fit their eccentricities into the square hole of success, the Dolls prove more amenable: DIZZY UP THE GIRL is a marketing department's dream, this year's Soul Asylum with the edges filed off its power pop and metalloid stomp..."

Customer Reviews