Coupon
Daddy-Long-Legs
by Jean Webster and Ann M. Martin


Overview - Bright and lively Judy Abbott is an orphan who dreams of escaping the drudgery of her life at the John Grier Home. One day she receives a marvelous opportunity--a wealthy male benefactor has agreed to fund her higher education. In return, Judy must keep him informed about the ups and downs of college life.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $10.99
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About Daddy-Long-Legs by Jean Webster; Ann M. Martin
 
 
 
Overview
Bright and lively Judy Abbott is an orphan who dreams of escaping the drudgery of her life at the John Grier Home. One day she receives a marvelous opportunity--a wealthy male benefactor has agreed to fund her higher education. In return, Judy must keep him informed about the ups and downs of college life. From horrendous Latin lessons to falling in love, the result is a series of letters both hilarious and poignant. Fans of L. M. Montgomery's "Anne of Green Gables" and Louisa May Alcott's "Little Women" will relish this American-girl-power coming-of-age story. This gentle romance is the seventh book in the Looking Glass Library series.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780375868283
  • ISBN-10: 0375868283
  • Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
  • Publish Date: January 2011
  • Page Count: 194
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 0.75 x 5.25 x 7.25 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Classics
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Girls & Women
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Love & Romance

 
BAM Customer Reviews