Coupon
The Damascus Threat : An Ice Thriller
by Matt Rees


Overview - A former Middle East foreign correspondent, Matt Rees is an expert on the war on terror. With his new ICE Thriller series, he opens the door to a part of United States Homeland Security that has rarely been explored before.
ICE Special Agent Dominic Verrazzano's vigilance pays off when he uncovers a plot to launch a chemical attack in New York, but he doesn't know what the target is or how deep the conspiracy goes.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $26.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 21.59

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
eBook
Retail Price: $9.99
$7.14

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Damascus Threat by Matt Rees
 
 
 
Overview
A former Middle East foreign correspondent, Matt Rees is an expert on the war on terror. With his new ICE Thriller series, he opens the door to a part of United States Homeland Security that has rarely been explored before.
ICE Special Agent Dominic Verrazzano's vigilance pays off when he uncovers a plot to launch a chemical attack in New York, but he doesn't know what the target is or how deep the conspiracy goes.
The only woman who could have answered his questions is murdered just before she reaches him. In her last moments, she manages to send him a single clue. It will have to be enough. Her tip leads him to Syria, where he must negotiate the treacherous alleys of the casbah in the midst of civil war to track the weapon before it's too late--unless it's already too late.
Sharp as a scimitar and relentlessly suspenseful, Matt Rees's The Damascus Threat is perfect for fans of Showtime's Homeland and readers of Alex Berenson's John Wells novels.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781629537757
  • ISBN-10: 1629537756
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Page Count: 304
  • Dimensions: 9.3 x 6 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 pounds

Series: Dominic Verrazzano Thriller #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Political
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - International Mystery & Crime

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2016-06-27
  • Reviewer: Staff

This fast-paced, action-packed first in a new thriller series from Rees—best known for The Fourth Assassin and three other crime novels featuring Palestinian sleuth Omar Yussef—introduces Dominic Verrazzano, a former Green Beret and current U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) special agent. When a doctor specializing in chemical weapons is murdered on the doorstep of the ICE Manhattan offices while trying to reach Verrazzano, the agent becomes entangled in a mystery surrounding a plot to unleash a chemical attack somewhere in New York City. The trail leads him to Syria, where he begins to understand the scale of the scheme—the attack is simply the opening move in a much larger conspiracy. But with time running out and assassins on his trail, can Verrazzano stay alive long enough to avert an unprecedented terrorist attack on U.S. soil? Rees writes well, but those who prefer fully dimensional characters and unpredictability in their thrillers will have to look elsewhere. Agent: Lisa Erbach Vance, Aaron M. Priest Literary Agency. (Aug.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews