Coupon
The Dark Side of the Light Chasers : Reclaiming Your Power, Creativity, Brilliance, and Dreams
by Deborah Ford


Overview - The bestselling, beloved classic on how to go into the dark side of yourself to bring out the light -- now with new material.
Debbie Ford believes that we each hold within us a trace of every human characteristic that exists, the capacity for every human emotion.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 35 copies from $5.57
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Dark Side of the Light Chasers by Deborah Ford
 
 
 
Overview
The bestselling, beloved classic on how to go into the dark side of yourself to bring out the light -- now with new material.
Debbie Ford believes that we each hold within us a trace of every human characteristic that exists, the capacity for every human emotion. We are born with the ability to express this entire spectrum of characteristics. But, Ford points out, our families and our society send us strong messages about which ones are good and bad. So when certain impulses arise, we deny them instead of confronting them, giving them a healthy voice, then letting them go.
It is to these feelings that Ford turns our attention, these parts of our selves that don't fit the personae we have created for the rest of the world. She shows us the effects of living in the dark, of keeping all our supposedly unsavory impulses under wraps. We find ourselves disproportionately frustrated and angry at the selfishness of friends, the laziness of colleagues, the arrogance of siblings. When we are unable to reconcile similar impulses in ourselves, Ford explains, we waste our own energy judging others instead of empathizing. But most important, we deny ourselves the power and freedom of living authentically.
Through the stories and exercises in The Dark Side of the Light Chasers, Debbie Ford shows us not only how to recognize our hidden emotions, but also how to find the gifts they offer us. This is for fans of Marianne Williamson, Neale Donald Walsch, and Deepak Chopra. The very impulses we most fear may be the key to what is lacking in our lives.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781594485251
  • ISBN-10: 1594485259
  • Publisher: Riverhead Books
  • Publish Date: November 2010
  • Page Count: 184
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.24 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Self-Help > Personal Growth - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews