Coupon
Dark Truth
by Mariah Stewart


Overview - From "New York Times "bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.
WILL THE TRUTH SET HER FREE-OR SET A TRAP?
Murder didn't end Nina Madden's life-it destroyed it.
  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $6.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 5.59

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 95 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Dark Truth by Mariah Stewart
 
 
 
Overview
From "New York Times "bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.
WILL THE TRUTH SET HER FREE-OR SET A TRAP?
Murder didn't end Nina Madden's life-it destroyed it. When her father was charged with the serial killings of several college students, Nina and her mother became pariahs in their small Maryland town. Though Nina never believed the hideous accusations, evidence led to her father's conviction and guaranteed the death penalty. After the execution, Nina left Stone River to escape the hatred and persecution . . . but she couldn't shake the lingering doubts.
More than twenty years later, those doubts are stirred to grim life. A new series of murders is plaguing Stone River: a killing spree that bears a striking resemblance to the one that sent Nina's father to the death chamber. And Nina isn' t the only one disturbed enough by the gruesome events to take notice. Wes Powell, the cop who pursued the original case, can't ignore the eerie similarities between the crimes . . . nor their harrowing implications. Drawn back into a mystery that refuses to die, Nina and Wes will cross paths on their dangerous quest-and find themselves in the crosshairs of a bloodthirsty predator.
In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345476692
  • ISBN-10: 0345476697
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: October 2005
  • Page Count: 324
  • Dimensions: 6.86 x 4.28 x 0.93 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.36 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense

 
BookPage Reviews

Final edit

Book editor Nina Madden combines business with family matters on a trip to Stone River on Maryland's eastern shore. The funeral of her stepmother, Olivia, turns up new information about Nina's father's conviction as a serial rapist-murderer in Mariah Stewart's Dark Truth. Meanwhile, true-crime writer Regan Landry is set to follow her father's superstar writing career. As Nina and Regan plot the launch of Regan's breakout book, Nina faces down the old scandal and challenges police detective Wes Powell to re-examine her father's case. Nina's determination to find out the truth about her father's past opens her to danger from someone who wants to keep the truth hidden. Wes came to her aid the day Nina's father was arrested years before, and now she needs him as well as Regan to help her in the quest for truth. As Nina and Wes seek to lay old ghosts to rest, attraction grows between them despite their best intentions. The truths revealed may be dark, but Stewart's story sizzles with light and sagacity.

Sandy Huseby writes from Fargo, North Dakota, and lakeside in Minnesota.

 
BAM Customer Reviews