Coupon
A Darkness Strange and Lovely
by Susan Dennard


Overview -

New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance in this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly --now with a gorgeous new cover Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.  Read more...


 
Paperback - Revised Ed.
  • $9.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $6.35
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About A Darkness Strange and Lovely by Susan Dennard
 
 
 
Overview

New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance in this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly--now with a gorgeous new cover Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series.

With her brother dead and her mother unwell, Eleanor Fitt is alone. Even the Spirit-Hunters--Joseph, Jie, and the handsome Daniel--have fled to Paris. So when Eleanor hears the vicious barking of hounds and sees haunting yellow eyes, she fears that the Dead, and the necromancer Marcus, are after her.

To escape, Eleanor boards a steamer bound for France. There she meets Oliver, a young man who claims to have known her brother. But Oliver harbors a dangerous secret involving necromancy and black magic that entices Eleanor. If she can resist him, she'll be fine. When she arrives in Paris, she finds a whole new evil lurking--forcing her to make a deadly decision that will go against everything the Spirit-Hunters stand for.

In Paris, there's a price for this darkness strange and lovely, and it may have Eleanor paying with her life.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062658166
  • ISBN-10: 0062658166
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: July 2017
  • Page Count: 432
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.2 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds

Series: Something Strange and Deadly Trilogy #1

Related Categories

Books > > Action & Adventure - General
Books > > Romance - Paranormal
Books > > Historical - Europe

 
BAM Customer Reviews