The Daughter
by Jane Shemilt


Overview -

In the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Ruth Rendell, this compelling and clever psychological thriller spins the harrowing tale of a mother's obsessive search for her missing daughter.

Jenny is a successful family doctor, the mother of three great teenagers, married to a celebrated neurosurgeon.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 166 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Daughter by Jane Shemilt
 
 
 
Overview

In the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Ruth Rendell, this compelling and clever psychological thriller spins the harrowing tale of a mother's obsessive search for her missing daughter.

Jenny is a successful family doctor, the mother of three great teenagers, married to a celebrated neurosurgeon.

But when her youngest child, fifteen-year-old Naomi, doesn't come home after her school play, Jenny's seemingly ideal life begins to crumble. The authorities launch a nationwide search with no success. Naomi has vanished, and her family is broken.

As the months pass, the worst-case scenarios--kidnapping, murder--seem less plausible. The trail has gone cold. Yet for a desperate Jenny, the search has barely begun. More than a year after her daughter's disappearance, she's still digging for answers--and what she finds disturbs her. Everyone she's trusted, everyone she thought she knew, has been keeping secrets, especially Naomi. Piecing together the traces her daughter left behind, Jenny discovers a very different Naomi from the girl she thought she'd raised.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062320476
  • ISBN-10: 0062320475
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Company
  • Publish Date: March 2015
  • Page Count: 352
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General
Books > Fiction > Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews