Coupon
The Dead Lie Down : A Zailer and Waterhouse Mystery
by Sophie Hannah


Overview - A heart-stopping novel of psychological suspense from the internationally bestselling author of The Wrong Mother and The Other Woman's House

Ruth Bussey once did something wrong - horribly wrong - and was nearly destroyed by her punishment.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 74 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Dead Lie Down by Sophie Hannah
 
 
 
Overview
A heart-stopping novel of psychological suspense from the internationally bestselling author of The Wrong Mother and The Other Woman's House

Ruth Bussey once did something wrong - horribly wrong - and was nearly destroyed by her punishment. Now, she has tentatively rebuilt her life and unexpectedly found love with a man named Aidan Seed. But Aidan also has a secret, and one day he confides in Ruth: years ago, he killed a woman named Mary Trelease. Ruth's initial horror turns to confusion when she realizes that she knows Mary Trelease, and Mary is very much alive. So why does Aidan insist that she's dead?

The fourth book in Sophie Hannah's beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Dead Lie Down is a sophisticated, addictive page-turner that will appeal to fans of Laura Lippman and Tana French.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780143117490
  • ISBN-10: 0143117491
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish Date: June 2010
  • Page Count: 470
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds

Series: Zailer & Waterhouse Mystery #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Psychological
Books > Fiction > Romance - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews