Coupon
Dead Man's Fancy : A Sean Stranahan Mystery
by Keith McCafferty


Overview - The third novel starring Montana's favorite fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of Craig Johnson and C. J. Box.

Cold Hearted River , the sixth in the series, is forthcoming from Viking.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.80

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $10.00
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Dead Man's Fancy by Keith McCafferty
 
 
 
Overview
The third novel starring Montana's favorite fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of Craig Johnson and C. J. Box.

Cold Hearted River, the sixth in the series, is forthcoming from Viking.
Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout.
As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress's spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that's been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan's help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire.
In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780143126133
  • ISBN-10: 014312613X
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish Date: May 2015
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Books > Fiction > Crime
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews