Coupon
Death Al Fresco : A Sally Solari Mystery
by Leslie Karst


Overview - In Leslie Karst's third culinary cozy--perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Leslie Meier--it's up to Sally Solari to serve up a killer before their family restaurant's reputation goes up in smoke.

It's early autumn in Santa Cruz and restaurateur Sally Solari decides an open-air painting class is the perfect way for her to learn more about Paul Gauguin, the inspiration for her the restaurant she has recently inherited.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $26.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 21.59

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on March 13, 2018. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
 
 

More About Death Al Fresco by Leslie Karst
 
 
 
Overview
In Leslie Karst's third culinary cozy--perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Leslie Meier--it's up to Sally Solari to serve up a killer before their family restaurant's reputation goes up in smoke.

It's early autumn in Santa Cruz and restaurateur Sally Solari decides an open-air painting class is the perfect way for her to learn more about Paul Gauguin, the inspiration for her the restaurant she has recently inherited. But the beauty of the Monterey Bay coastline is shattered when Sally's dog Buster sniffs out a corpse tangled up in kelp.

The body is identified as Gino, a local fisherman and a regular at the Solaris' until he disappeared after dining there a few nights before. Witnesses claim he left reeling drunk, but his waitress swears the old man only had two beers with his meal. And then the fingers begin to point at Sally's dad for negligently allowing an inebriated customer to walk home alone at night.

From a long menu of suspects, including a cast of colorful characters who frequent the historic Santa Cruz fisherman's wharf, Sally must serve up the tall order of clearing her father's name in Death al Fresco, Leslie Karst's third delectable Sally Solari mystery.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781683315322
  • ISBN-10: 1683315324
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: March 2018
  • Page Count: 320


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Cozy - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews