Coupon
The Defiant Heir
by Melissa Caruso


Overview - A spellbinding fantasy trilogy for fans of The Queen of the Tearling and The Red Queen , where the political scion Amalia and her bound fire warlock Zaira undertake diplomacy and espionage to prevent a war.
Across the border, the Witch Lords of Vaskandar are preparing for war.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 28 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About The Defiant Heir by Melissa Caruso
 
 
 
Overview
A spellbinding fantasy trilogy for fans of The Queen of the Tearlingand The Red Queen, where the political scion Amalia and her bound fire warlock Zaira undertake diplomacy and espionage to prevent a war.
Across the border, the Witch Lords of Vaskandar are preparing for war. But before an invasion can begin, the seventeen Witch Lords must convene at a rare gathering to decide a course of action. Lady Amalia Cornaro knows that this Conclave might be her only chance to smother the growing flames of war, and she is prepared to make any sacrifice if it means saving Raverra from destruction.
Amalia and her bound fire warlock, Zaira, must go behind enemy lines, using every ounce of wit and cunning they have, to sway Vaskandar from war.
If they fail, it will all come down to swords and fire.

"Charming, intelligent, fast-moving, beautifully atmospheric. I couldn't put it down." - Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible Library
"The best kind of fantasy." - Rosalyn Eves, author of Blood Rose Rebellion
The Defiant Heir is the second novel in a spellbinding new fantasy series.
Swords and FireThe Tethered MageThe Defiant Heir

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780316466905
  • ISBN-10: 0316466905
  • Publisher: Orbit
  • Publish Date: April 2018
  • Page Count: 560
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.04 pounds

Series: Swords and Fire #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Action & Adventure
Books > Fiction > Fantasy - Epic
Books > Fiction > Fantasy - Action & Adventure

 
BAM Customer Reviews