Coupon
Delta Crossroads : A Novel from the Delta Jade Collection
by Michael Cravatt


Overview - Delta Jade Colton is a strong Southern woman, descended from a Choctaw chief and daughter of the Mississippi town of Greenwood. Her handsome neighbor Jasen longs to get closer, but their relationship is plagued by a past she can't shake. La Guaira, Venezuela.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $11.30

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 2 copies from $5.74
 
 
 

More About Delta Crossroads by Michael Cravatt
 
 
 
Overview
Delta Jade Colton is a strong Southern woman, descended from a Choctaw chief and daughter of the Mississippi town of Greenwood. Her handsome neighbor Jasen longs to get closer, but their relationship is plagued by a past she can't shake. La Guaira, Venezuela. 1828: in the throes of the country's struggle for independence from imperial Spain, freed slave Manuel Sanz and his wife Maria secure passage to America. What appears to be an ill-fated voyage ends in Manuel encountering a Choctaw Indian and bestowing upon him a special gift. Two years later, the Choctaw Nation's Principle Chief, Colonel Greenwood LeFlore, sets out on his historic mission to dissuade President Jackson of his resolution to relocate the Indians to the distant Oklahoma territory. Brokering an agreement between his fellow chieftains and the US government, the infamous Indian Removal Treaty of 1830 is born. A solid gold peace pipe cements the deal, but LeFlore isn't about to let the treasure slip into the wrong hands, and he takes its whereabouts to his grave. For readers of Dan Brown and Michael Connelly, Michael Cravatt has brought us a psychological thriller based on actual historical events where past and present, life and death collide.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781493625734
  • ISBN-10: 149362573X
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: January 2014
  • Page Count: 306
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.64 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.91 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Historical

 
BAM Customer Reviews