Coupon
The Devil You Know
by Elisabeth De Mariaffi


Overview - "Gripping " --Margaret Atwood via Twitter (@MargaretAtwood)

In the vein of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison's The Silent Wife , The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger--and a stalker--right to her doorstep.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $15.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.79

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Devil You Know by Elisabeth De Mariaffi
 
 
 
Overview
"Gripping " --Margaret Atwood via Twitter (@MargaretAtwood)

In the vein of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison's The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger--and a stalker--right to her doorstep.

The year is 1993. Rookie crime beat reporter Evie Jones is haunted by the unsolved murder of her best friend Lianne Gagnon who was killed in 1982, back when both girls were eleven. The suspected killer, a repeat offender named Robert Cameron, was never arrested, leaving Lianne's case cold.

Now twenty-one and living alone for the first time, Evie is obsessively drawn to finding out what really happened to Lianne. She leans on another childhood friend, David Patton, for help--but every clue they uncover seems to lead to an unimaginable conclusion. As she gets closer and closer to the truth, Evie becomes convinced that the killer is still at large--and that he's coming back for her.

From critically acclaimed author Elisabeth de Mariaffi comes an "exceptional book...full of surprises" (Suspense Magazine) about secrets long buried and obsession that cannot be controlled.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781476779096
  • ISBN-10: 1476779090
  • Publisher: Touchstone Books
  • Publish Date: January 2016
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.2 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Literary
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews