Autograph
Dinosaur Boy Saves Mars
by Cory Putman Oakes


Overview -

Dinosaurs, Martians, and mystery, oh my Fans of Michael Buckley's NERDS and Dan Gutman's Genius Files will love this hilarious, action-packed adventure series. What would life be like if you were part dinosaur?

When you're part Stegosaurus life can be a little crazy.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $12.99
  • $9.74
    (Save 25%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
 
 
 

More About Dinosaur Boy Saves Mars by Cory Putman Oakes
 
 
 
Overview

Dinosaurs, Martians, and mystery, oh my Fans of Michael Buckley's NERDS and Dan Gutman's Genius Files will love this hilarious, action-packed adventure series. What would life be like if you were part dinosaur?

When you're part Stegosaurus life can be a little crazy. (Yes, sleeping with plates is weird. No, dino-human hybrids do not have second brains in their butts.) But Sawyer's life is normal(ish) until he's yanked aboard a UFO and sent on a mission to Mars.

Sawyer, Elliot and Sylvie travel to Mars to find her missing father, but they find even bigger trouble. Mars is trying to kick Pluto out of the solar system. And the fate of both planets will be decided by the upcoming Pluto VS Mars soccer match. Of course.

It's an intergalactic mess, and only Sawyer can save Mars, defend Pluto and protect the galaxy...

"You thought your day at school was rough. Try being half dinosaur. Dinosaur Boy is a hilarious adventure and as sharp as a stegosaurus's tail, with twists and turns on every page...fantastic." Nathan Bransford, author of Jacob Wonderbar and the Cosmic Space Kapow

"Funny, fast-paced, and filled with surprising twists, Dinosaur Boy is a charming story about friendship, bullies, dinosaurs, and learning to live with being very, very different. The ending will have boys and girls roaring for more of Sawyer's adventures, and possibly wishing for their very own dinosaur genes " Nikki Loftin, author of The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy and Nightingale's Nest"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781492605409
  • ISBN-10: 1492605409
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Jabberwocky
  • Publish Date: February 2016
  • Page Count: 224
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12

Series: Dinosaur Boy #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews